Cable & Wake


Kitesurf competitions

kitesurf & snowkite comps

Kitesurf gear


Kitesurfing videos

Cabrinha Announces 2010 Cabrinha Race Series

9 April 2010 | 2:39 am

Cabrinha is pleased to announce the 2010 Cabrinha Race Series. This will mark the FIFTH season of the Cabrinha Race Series, the series that introduced kite course racing to the world. The series, hosted by the prestigious St. Francis Yacht Club, has established itself as ground zero for kite board racing world wide. With most of the world’s best racers and champions having participated in the series, it has also been a proven test ground for most of the worlds successful R & D regarding boards and fins.

2010 Cabrinha Race Series

John Craig, St Francis’ Race Director has used his experience with the Cabrinha Race Series to secure the establishment/recognition of a kiteboard class with the US Sailing Association and then the International Sailing Federation. The first two US Nationals/North American Continentals (2007/08) were held by the St. Francis as well as the first World’s in 2009.

No event, especially one of the stature of the Cabrinha Race Series could exist without the support of sponsors. In addition to Cabrinha and the St. Francis whose highly recognizeable names and credibility provided immediate legitimacy to the series, Ozonetravel of Miami, Fl and Captain Kirk’s of San Pedro, Ca and La Ventana, BCS, Mx, have signed on as 2010 sponsors… THANK YOU! …Both with very familiar names and a history of success. Ozonetravel is back for the fourth year of sponsorship while Captain Kirk’s signs on for his first.

The 2010 Cabrinha Race Series will be held over six months, April-Sept with 13 scheduled nights of racing consisting on average of 3 races per evening. The 2010 schedule is: April 15/29, May 13/27, June 10/24, July 1/15/29, Aug 12/26, and Sept 9/23. Participants may sign up for the entire series or just evening by evening. Sign ups can be handled online at Prizes/awards, including trips to Brazil, Cabrinha gear, and the winners name on the prestigious
perpetual trophy will be provide at the conclusion of the series. There are also three mini series consisting of 4 races nights. At the conclusion of each, awards are provided and a free raffle is conducted.

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar blog.