Cable & Wake


Kitesurf competitions

kitesurf & snowkite comps

Kitesurf gear


Kitesurfing videos

Ford Kite Cup 2011 – Rewa

1 July 2011 | 1:03 am

On 23-26 June the second edition of the 2011 Polish Ford Kite Cup started with the Racing and Freestyle.

With 30 of the top athletes from all over Poland it was time of big competition. The normally dominant Karolina Winkowska was not present which gave room for some new blood on the podium. Michaela Laskowska took full advantage and took the trophy home.

Among the men it was Victor Borusk who took honors in freestyle while Tomas Janiak won the racing.

Polish Ford Kite Cup 2011 Freestyle


1. Victor Borsuk- Gdańsk
2. Tomasz Daktera- Warszawa- Wesoła
3. Wojtek Issel- Wrocław
4. Paweł Kiczka- Sopot
5. Denis Żurik- Warszawa
6. Maciej Lewandowski- Rewa


1. Michalina Laskowska- Swarzewo
2. Katarzyna Lange- Władysławowo


1. Wojtek Issel- Wrocław
2. Denis Żurik- Warszawa
3. Krzysztof Issel- Wrocław


1. Tomasz Janiak- Sopot
2. Marcin Żadkowski- Gdańsk
3. Michał Olbrychski- RewaPuchar

Polish Ford Kite Cup 2011 Course Racing

1. Tomasz Janiak
2. Błażej Ożóg
3 .Łukasz Koński
4. Filip Porzucek
5. Maks Żakowski
6. Marek Rowiński

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar blog.