Cable & Wake


Kitesurf competitions

kitesurf & snowkite comps

Kitesurf gear


Kitesurfing videos

Seat Kitesurf World Cup Sylt – Results

28 June 2010 | 7:10 pm

SEAT Kitesurf World Cup – the decision

Frenchman Bruno Sroka and Dutch Katja Roose won the SEAT Kitesurf World Cup 2010 in the discipline race/ too less wind for any freestyle decisions.

66 participants from 13 nations are celebrating their winners of the SEAT Kitesurf World Cup on the German island Sylt. During the whole week 14 races could be started. Frenchman Bruno Sroka, the number one of the world ranking was able to fulfill all expectations. Six times he was the fastest kiter on the North Sea and finally won the overall World Cup. His biggest competitor was the Dutch Rolf van der Vlugt. Several times the spectators saw a great battle between him and Sroka. Rolf van der Vlugt won five races and had to settle for second in the overall. Julien Kerneur from France took third.

 Seat Kitesurf World Cup Sylt -  Results

Among the ladies the Dutch Katja Roose was dominating the World Cup, she also won six races.
Caroline Adrein from France and the British Steph Bridge were the runner-ups.

 Seat Kitesurf World Cup Sylt -  Results

Because of the bad wind conditions the freestyler could not start any official competitions.

From 22nd to 27th of June the alameda of Westerland on Sylt has become the SEAT Kitesurf World Cup- Village. All together 82.000 spectators enjoyed the colorful program with live-music, parties and fun-contests under the blue and cloudless sky.

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar blog.