Cable & Wake


Kitesurf competitions

kitesurf & snowkite comps

Kitesurf gear


Kitesurfing videos

Fantasy KSP Season Two Launch

21 May 2012 | 6:16 pm

Kite Surf Pro (KSP) announces the launch of Season Two of the Fantasy KSP by, kiteboarding’s first-ever fantasy league game. KSP continues its partnership with to give fans a fun and exciting way to follow their favorite KSP riders and a chance to win some great prizes.

With the highly anticipated 2012 Kite Surf Pro World Tour kicking off on June 1 in Cascais, Portugal, Fantasy KSP league players can now register and select their fantasy dream team.
The Fantasy KSP enables fans to become virtual team managers. Players create and manage their own fantasy kite surf dream-teams by buying, selling or trading KSP World Tour riders throughout the season for the chance to win a share of the “payout” when their team performs.

The first 2012 Fantasy KSP round will be the “EDP Kite Surf Pro Cascais,” which is open for registration from today until midnight on May 31, 2012 (GMT), just hours before the start of this first event of the season.’s co-founder, Rob Tong, is an amateur kiteboarder who worked closely with KSP to develop the concept. “Fantasy games are traditionally associated with mainstream sports such as soccer”, Rob says, “but Fantastar opens it up to any sport and we’re really pleased with the fan engagement it has brought to the KSP Tour.”

Prizes for this first Fantasy KSP game of the season will be:
1st place: Best Kiteboarding “Kahoona” 7.5 meter kite
2nd & 3rd place: EDP Kite Surf Pro Cascais Rashvest signed by KSP riders
3rd to 6th place: Legendary KSP T-Shirt

Log onto to learn more about the game and how to create your fantasy team!
Don’t miss out on the awesome prizes and all the fun – register your team now!

To assemble your dream team for the “EDP Kite Surf Pro Cascais / Portugal” fantasy round you will be able to choose from the following list of confirmed riders:
Female riders:
Ines Correia (POR)
Marie Gautron (FRA)
Kristin Boese (GER)
Melissa Gil (USA)
Ninja Bichler (GER)
Jalou Langeree (NED)
Milla Ferreira (BRA)
Kirsty Jones (GBR)
Kari Schibevaag (NOR)
Maria Celina Guardati (ARG)
Ainhoa Garcia (ESP)
Suzanne Kuiper (NED – Alternate Rider)
Male riders:
Airton Cozzolino (ITA)
Mitu Monteiro (CPV)
Guilly Brandao (BRA)
Mauricio Pedreira (BRA)
Sky Solbach (USA)
Juan Pablo Diban (CHI)
Patri McLaughlin (HI)
Keahi de Aboitiz (AUS)
Marciel Lopes Almeida (CPV)
Luke McGillewie (RSA)
Etienne Lhote (FRA)
Lee Harvey (GBR)
Mark Moore (CAN)
Abel Lago (ESP)
Jakob Appel (DEN)
Cameron Biehl (USA)
Filippe Ferreira (BRA)
Sebastian Ribeiro (BRA)
Gonzalo Gomes (POR)
Pedro Henrique (BRA)
Jon Modica (USA – Alternate Rider)
Bastien Bollard (FRA – Alternate Rider)
Nuno Figuereido (POR – Local Wild Card)
Paulino Pereira (POR – Local Wild Card)

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar blog.