Cable & Wake


Kitesurf competitions

kitesurf & snowkite comps

Kitesurf gear


Kitesurfing videos

Play KSP Fantasy League and win kite gear

19 September 2011 | 6:54 pm

The KSP World Tour is thrilled to have teamed up with to launch the official KSP Fantasy Kitesurf League!

In cooperation with, the KSP will host kiteboarding’s first ever fantasy league, enabling KSP fans to create their own online fantasy dream teams of hand-picked KSP World Tour riders. The concept is simple; the “Fantasy KSP” by allows fans to create and manage fantasy kite surf teams by buying, selling or trading riders as they please throughout the season for the chance to win a share of the “payout” when their kite surf team riders perform!

Payouts will come in the form of some amazing prizes such as kites, boards, apparel and more!

The KSP is excited to offer fans a fun, engaging way to take part in all the action as it unfolds. The “Fantasy KSP” aims to give you a chance to not only get an in-depth insider’s view into the lives of KSP riders by following interviews, profiles, news, live webcasts and live results, but to also apply your knowledge by putting together your winning (or not?) Fantasy KSP team.

While fantasy leagues have long been known and loved in sports like soccer, American football, basketball, surfing and more, it now comes to your favorite sport of kite surfing!

Log onto to learn more about the game and how to create your fantasy team! The first Fantasy KSP round will be the “Mauritius One Eye Pro” which will be open for registration until midnight of the 22nd of September, 2011 (GMT), just hours before the start of the event!

Prizes for this first ever round of the Kite Surf Fantasy game will be as follows:

1st place: Best Kiteboarding “TS” 9 m kite
2nd place: North Kiteboarding “5’6 Whip” kite surfboard
3rd to 5th place: KSP One Eye Pro Event competition rash vest signed by all riders by ION essentials

Don’t miss out on these awesome prizes and all the fun – register your team now!

Then be sure to follow your riders by checking out the event’s live action as it unfolds from September 23 to October 2, 2011 at

To assemble your dream team for the “One Eye Pro” fantasy round you will be able to chose from the following list of confirmed riders:

Female riders:
Elsa Saintville (MRI – Local Wild Card)
Erika Lindberg (SWE)
Ines Correia (POR)
Kelly Wren Strachan (USA)
Kristin Boese (GER)
Maayke Tadema (NED)
Marie Gautron (FRA)
Melissa Gil (USA)
Muriel Vandenbempt (FRA)
Ninja Bichler (GER)
Steph Bridge (GBR)
Suzanne Kuiper (NED)

Male riders:
Airton Cozzolino (ITA)
Bruno Bordowsky (BRA)
Etienne Lhote (FRA)
Guilly Brandao (BRA)
Gunnar Biniasch (GER)
Gustavo Foerster (BRA)
Herve Boure (FRA)
James Donaldson (USA)
Jeremy Eloy (FRA)
Jesse Richman (HI)
John Amundson (HI)
Juan Pablo Diban (CHI)
Lee Harvey (GBR)
Marc Ramseier (SWI)
Mauricio Pedreira (BRA)
Max Bonieux (MRI – Local Wild Card)
Mitu Monteiro (CBV)
Nans Laviolette (REU)
Nuno Figuereido (POR)
Oswald Smith (RSA)
Patri McLaughlin (HI)
Patrick Desvaux (MRI – Local Wild Card)
Sebastien Schmitt (REU)
Sky Solbach (USA)

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar blog.